Topics covered in this article:

Adding Employees from the Mobile App

It’s now easier than ever to manage your team from the Boomr mobile app. You can add, remove, or edit employee profiles with just a few taps. Continue reading below to learn how.

To manage your team, you’ll first need to access the app menu. Tap on the three lines in the top left corner of the mobile app. In the manage section of the app menu, you’ll find a section labeled ‘Manage Employees’. 

Tapping here will bring you to your list of active employees. You can add a new employee by tapping on ‘Add New Employee’ at the top of this screen. 

On this screen you’ll be able to add details about your new employee. You’ll be required to add a first name, last name, and email address before you can save your employee.

You can also add a phone number, set their role in Boomr (learn more about roles here), assign them to an office (learn about offices here), set their pay type, and - if their pay type is hourly - set their pay rate. 

If you set their pay rate to custom, you’ll be able to set multiple pay rates for your employee. To do so, you’ll need to finish their set up on our web dashboard. You can do so here.

You can also add an image for your employee if desired by tapping on the camera icon.

Once you’ve added the needed information, tap on ‘Save’. This will automatically send an invite to the employee via email. This email invites them to your Boomr account and teaches them how to track time.  

Editing an Employee Profile

You can also edit the profile of a current employee from the mobile app.

From the ‘Mange Employees’ tab, tap on a row to edit information for that employee. Here you can change the following details:

  • First and last name
  • Phone number
  • Email address - If you edit the email address the employee will need to use the updated email to sign in to Boomr
  • Role - Learn more about Roles here
  • Office - Learn more about Offices here
  • Pay type and pay rate if pay type is set to ‘Hourly’ - Learn more about ‘Custom’ rates here
  • Status - See more below
  • Password - This sends a password reset link
  • PIN - PIN is only used for terminal mode

After making any changes, be sure to tap ‘Save’.

Deactivating an Employee

You can also use the Boomr mobile app to change an employee’s status. 

An ‘Active’ employee can access Boomr, track time and view their time sheets. Their time sheet data will be included in all Boomr reports. They also count towards your paid user count for your Boomr subscription.

An ‘Inactive’ employee cannot access Boomr, either to track time or to view their time sheets. However, their time sheet data is still included in all Boomr reports. Depending on your billing settings, you may need to lower your subscription count when you deactivate a user.

To deactivate an employee from the mobile app, first access their profile. Next tap on the ‘Change Status’ link near the bottom of the screen. Select ‘Deactivate’ from the pop up menu.

***Note - You’ll also have an option to delete an employee here. A deleted employee cannot access Boomr and their time sheet data will be removed from your Boomr account. This cannot be undone. We recommend deleting only when an employee profile was created in error. Otherwise, deactivating should meet all other needs.

Reactivating an Employee

To reactivate an employee, you must first filter your ‘Manage Employees’ list to show inactive employees. To do so, tap on the filter icon in the top right corner of the ‘Manage Employees’ screen. Switch the filter from ‘Active’ to ‘Inactive’. 

Tap on the row for the inactive employee you wish to reactivate and then tap on the ‘Change Status’ link. Finally, tap on ‘Activate’ in the pop up menu.

Did this answer your question?