What are locations in Boomr?

Locations in Boomr can be thought of in several ways. Primarily, locations are anywhere employees go to do work. This can include, but is not limited to, the following:

  • Multiple physical locations (retail, restaurant, etc.)
  • Multiple job sites (construction, service providers, etc.)
  • Offices
  • Clients (track time to clients for billing/accounting regardless of physical location)

How to Deactivate a Location

If you use Boomr locations to represent clients or places you go to do work, it may be necessary to remove locations from the list from time to time. This can be done from the Boomr website. Employees will no longer be able to select inactive locations when checking in for work. Time tracked at inactive locations will still be included in all Boomr reports.

First click on ‘Manage’ and then ‘Locations’. Click the checkbox next to any location in the table (you can check more than one box).

Then click on the ‘Deactivate’ button.

It is also possible to reactivate a previous location. To do so, navigate to the locations tab. On the left side of the page there is a filter set to show active locations by default. That filter can be switched to show ‘Inactive’ locations. Once switched, you can check the box next to any location (you can check more than one box) and click on the ‘Reactivate’ button.

You can also Manage your locations from the Boomr mobile app. To deactivate a location, navigate to the Manage Locations section of the app preferences menu. Next, tap on the location you wish to update. Tap on the 'Change Status' link and then choose 'Deactivate' from the pop-up drawer.

You can also reactivate locations from the mobile app. Tap on the filter icon in the top right corner of the Manage Locations section. Switch the filter to show inactive locations and then follow the same process described above to reactivate a location from that list.

Did this answer your question?